Blondie – Pollinator White Vinyl LP (Indie Stores Exclusive)*Pre-Order


Out of stock

Product Description

Blondie “Pollinator”
Limited Indie Store Exclusive White Vinyl + download code

Release date: Friday 5th May 2017
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

Side 1
1. Doom or Destiny
2. Long Time
3. Already Naked
4. Fun
5. My Monster
6. Best Day Ever
Side 2
7. Gravity
8. When I Gave Up On You
9. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments

Blondie returns with 11th studio album ‘Pollinator’ lighting up 2017 with an incredible new record befitting one of the world’s greatest bands.

Produced live in the studio by John Congleton (St. Vincent, John Grant, War On Drugs, David Byrne)

The last album recorded at New York’s legendary Magic Shop studios before their closure.

Blondie’s classic writing duo of Chris Stein and Debbie Harry are at the heart of the creation with an impressive list of song writers on the project including Johnny Marr, TV On the Radio’s Dave Sitek, Dev Hynes (Blood Orange, Lightspeed Champion) Adam Johnson aka An Unkindess, Sia and Charli XCX .

Joan Jett and Laurie Anderson guest on the track ‘Doom Or Destiny’, while The Gregory Brothers appear on the track ‘When I Gave Up On You’. The album was recorded at famous NYC recording studio The Magic Shop, which is where David Bowie laid down final album ‘Blackstar’.

Blondie are: Debbie Harry, Chris Stein, Clem Burke, Matt Katz-Bohen, Leigh Foxx and Tommy Kessler.





Additional Information

Weight 550 g