David Bowie – Cracked Actor Limited Edition 2CD Digipack *Pre-Order


In stock

Categories: , ,

Product Description

Release Date Friday 16th June. All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.
David Bowie – Cracked Actor Live Los Angeles ’74
Limited Edition 2CD Digipack
Track List:

Disc 1:
1. Introduction
2. 1984
3. Rebel Rebel
4. Moonage Daydream
5. Sweet Thing/Candidate/Sweet Thing (Reprise)
1. Changes
2. Suffragette City
3. Aladdin Sane
4. All The Young Dudes
5. Cracked Actor

Disc 2:
1. Rock ‘N’ Roll With Me
2. Knock On Wood
3. It’s Gonna Be Me
4. Space Oddity
1. Diamond Dogs
2. Big Brother
3. Time
1. The Jean Genie
2. Rock ‘N’ Roll Suicide
3. John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)

A previously unreleased live recording from Los Angeles on 5th September, 1974 – this was a pivotal gig in the transition between the Diamond Dogs tour and the Philly Dogs tour.

Produced by David Bowie and mixed by Tony Visconti at Human Studios, NYC in October/November 2016.

‪Originally released as a triple vinyl album for this years Record Store Day Cracked Actor – Live In Los Angeles will be available as limited edition 2CD digipak with a twelve page booklet featuring notes from the original LA Amphitheatre show programme and a contemporary piece about the LA ‘Philly Dogs’ shows from Rolling Stone’s Richard Cromelin dated 10th October, 1974. Neither of these was featured in the vinyl package.

Cracked Actor was the best-selling vinyl album of Record Store Day 2017


Additional Information

Weight 100 g