DJ Shadow – The Mountain Has Fallen 12″ Vinyl EP


Categories: , ,

Product Description

DJ Shadow – The Mountain Has Fallen 12″ Vinyl EP


‘The Mountain Has Fallen’ starts with “Systematic,” DJ Shadow and Nas’ first-ever collaboration together. The song debuted during the season premiere of HBO’s Silicon Valley in April. “Horror Show” finds Shadow and Danny Brown collaborating for the first time over a jagged, haunting soundscape. “Good News” is a brand new composition, reminiscent of some of Shadow’s more free-form, fractured work found on 2016’s ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ full-length.

The EP closes with “Corridors,” a piece featuring Academy Award-winning composer Steven Price (who scored the ‘Gravity’ film). Shadow is a massive fan of his work, and Price wrote and programmed the string parts on the song.

‘The Mountain Has Fallen’ comes on the heels of a tremendous year for the legendary DJ and producer. He performed at Coachella 2017, marking his 5th appearance at the festival. His extensive ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ tour continues through 2017 and has seen him circle the globe more than once since launching in 2016, with recent dates in Australia, Japan and Europe. He will finish his 2017 dates in London in October. Shadow released his latest feature album ‘The Mountain Will Fall’ via Mass Appeal Records to raves last year, which lead to a performance on ‘The Tonight Show’ with Run The Jewels. The music video for “Nobody Speak,” just won the 2017 A2IM Libera Award for Best Music Video.

1. Systematic (feat. Nas)

2. Horror Show (feat. Danny Brown)

3. Good News

4. Corridors (feat. Steven Price)

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Deluxe Box £20.99, CD £13.99, Green Vinyl LP £23.99, Cassette Tape £12.99