Magic Gang (The) – The Magic Gang CD Album or Vinyl LP *Pre-Order + Ticket Bundles



Product Description

Magic Gang (The) – The Magic Gang CD Album or Vinyl LP *Pre-Order + Ticket Bundles

Release Date Friday 16th March
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

We are pleased to announce that The Magic Gang will be playing a very special album launch gig at Headrow House at 4pm on Sunday 18th March. The band will be treating us to a selection of songs from their self titled debut album and when the live performance has finished they will be happy to meet fans and sign copies of their debut album on CD and vinyl (which is released on Friday 16th March).

We have set up special bundles (in the drop down box above ) for this release where Magic Gang fans can purchase a copy of the album on any of the formats available and have their name added to the door collect list for this intimate album launch gig at Headrow House. The venue has a small capacity so we would expect all the album and ticket bundles to sell out very quickly.

The bundles are as follows:

CD plus ticket £10.99
Vinyl LP plus ticket £15.99

The above formats can be Preordered here without the ticket option.

Please note no physical tickets will be posted or made available to collect, all customers who pre-order any of the album + ticket bundles will automatically be added to an entry list for the evening where you will be checked off on arrival at the venue. One pre-order allows entry for one person to the gig. Should you require entry for two people to the gig please order two copies of the album on any of the formats.

Pre-ordered albums can be collected in the shop from the release date, Friday 16th March, or can be picked up on Sunday at the event by selecting the ‘Collect @ Venue’ Option at check out.


The Magic Gang – The Magic Gang


1. Oh Saki
2. All This Way
3. Getting Along
4. Alright
5. Caroline
6. Jasmine
7. Take Care
8. Slippin
9. Your Love
10. How Can I Compete
11. I’ll Show You
12. All That I Want Is You

With youthful exuberance and a catalogue of life-affirming slacker pop anthems, it’s no wonder that The Magic Gang are at the forefront of 2018’s breaking guitar bands. Recently nominated for Best New Artist at the NME Awards, The Magic Gang will release their self-titled debut album on March 16th on Yala! Records.

The announcement comes after the band’s new single ‘Getting Along’ was premiered last night as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record. Juxtaposing joyful melodies with lovelorn lyrics, the track’s relentlessly infectious hook adds another contemporary-yet-classic anthem to The Magic Gang’s burgeoning songbook.

Collectively the album presents a twelve-track snapshot of everything that The Magic Gang are about. The buoyant bangers that have been mainstays of their raucous live shows are represented by the likes of ‘Jasmine’, ‘All This Way’ and ‘All That I Want Is You’. The latter song was inspired by tales from Brian Wilson’s controversial autobiography ‘Wouldn’t It Be Nice’, especially in regards to his reclusive years following the peak of The Beach Boys’ success.

The majority of the album was produced by Jolyon Thomas (Royal Blood, Slaves), while James Dring (Loyle Carner, Jamie T) and former Maccabees guitarist Hugo White both produced a track each. Every song was written by the band – Paeris Giles (drums), Jack Kaye (guitar/vocals), Kris Smith (vocals/guitar) and Angus Taylor (bass).


There will also be a ticket only option available for £8 Available here.



Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD plus Ticket £10.99, Vinyl LP plus Ticket £15.99,