Spring King – A Better Life CD Album, Vinyl LP & Indies Transparent Vinyl LP + FREE entry to Headrow House gig *Pre-Order


Album Launch Gig

Product Description

Release Date Friday 31st August
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

Spring King – A Better Life
Album + FREE entry to Headrow House gig (Please read details below)


CD Album £10.99 (includes 1 free priority entry wristband)

Vinyl LP £17.99 (includes 1 free priority entry wristband)

Transparent Vinyl LP £17.99 (includes 1 free priority entry wristband) *Indies Exclusive


We have another of our very popular free entry album launch gigs coming up soon. This time it is Spring King who will be playing a special Saturday afternoon album launch show for us in the events room at Headrow House on Saturday 1st September (Doors 2pm Band on stage at 2:30pm). The venue is situated directly behind the shop. They will also be signing copies of their album after the performance has finished.

This is a free entry gig but please note that space is very limited and priority for the gig and the signing afterwards will be given to people who pre-order the new album ‘A Better Life’ on any format from us either online or over the counter in the shop.

We will be issuing wristbands to all customers who pre-order the album with us and they will be guaranteed entry to the album launch gig and allowed in to the venue first. Any remaining space will then be filled up on a first come first served basis once all the customers with wristbands have gone in.

The album is released on Friday 31st August. When ordering please choose the collect at Crash option. Then you can either call in to the shop on Friday or Saturday for your album and wristband. One album purchase gets one wristband. Two albums on any format gets two wristbands. There is no collect at venue option. Please make sure you call in to the shop first for your album and wristband.

This is an all ages, all welcome event.

1. Static – Intro
2. Animal
3. Ready For War
4. Let’s Drink
5. Paranoid
6. The Hum
7. Lightning – Interlude
8. Us Vs. Them
9. Echo Chamber
10. No More
11. Radioactive!
12. Have You Ever Looked Up Into The Sky?
13. Thicker Skin
14. Thunder

Spring King’s second album A Better Life via Island Records. A Better Life is both a stunning evolution from their 2016 debut, Tell Me If You Like To, and a primal, joyous, generational demand for no less than a better world. For the first time in their six-year existence, the Manchester four-piece have fully collaborated, a band no longer looking to the talismanic Tarek Musa (vocals / drums) for the central sound. The result is an astounding volcanic flare of musical energy, born of an equally collective confidence from Tarek and his bandmates Pete Darlington (guitar), Andy Morton (guitar) and James Green (bass). A thundering procession of party-hard anthems from the newly invigorated, sonic northern powerhouse, A Better Life is produced once again by Tarek, who won the Self-Producing Artist of the Year at the Music Producer’s Guild Awards 2017 for his work on Spring King’s debut. Musically, however, A Better Life is a triumphant progression of their previous material and the sound of the band truly understanding their own power.


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album + 1 Entry Wristband £10.99, Vinyl LP + 1 Entry Wristband £17.99, TRANSPARENT Vinyl LP + 1 Entry Wristband £17.99