Throbbing Gristle – 20 Jazz Funk Greats CD Album, Green Vinyl LP


SKU: N/A Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

Throbbing Gristle – 20 Jazz Funk Greats CD Album, Green Vinyl LP

Throbbing Gristle and Mute announce a series of reissues, set to start on the 40th anniversary of their debut album release, The Second Annual Report.

On 3 November 2017 The Second Annual Report, presented as a limited edition white vinyl release in the original packaging and also on double CD, and 20 Jazz Funk Greats, on green vinyl and double CD, will be released, along with, The Taste Of TG: A Beginner’s Guide to Throbbing Gristle with an updated tracklisting that will include ‘Almost A Kiss’ (from 2007’s Part Two: Endless Not), this will be the first time it’s available on vinyl and will be presented on double red vinyl alongside a CD and digital release.

The Second Annual Report came out originally on 4 November 1977, the first album from Throbbing Gristle, one of the most politically and sonically antagonistic bands of all time.

Throbbing Gristle are Chris Carter, Peter ‘Sleazy’ Christopherson (who sadly passed away on 25 November 2010), Cosey Fanni Tutti and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, their impact on music, culture and the arts is immeasurable and still felt today.

20 Jazz Funk Greats 2CD Tracklist

1 20 Jazz Funk Greats
2 Beachy Head
3 Still Walking
4 Tanith
5 Convincing People
6 Exotica
7 Hot On Heels of Love
8 Persuasion
9 Walkabout
10 What A Day
11 Six Six Sixties

1 Weapon Training (The Factory 1979)
2 Convincing People (The Factory 1979)
3 They Make No Say (Northampton 1979)
4 Five Knuckle Shuffle (The Factory, Manchester 1979)
5 His Arm Was Her Leg (The Factory 1979)
6 See You Are (The Factory 1979)
7 What A Day (The Factory 1979)
8 Discipline (Manchester, 12″ Single A-Side)
9 Discipline (Berlin, 12″ Single B-Side)

20 Jazz Funk Greats Green Vinyl LP Tracklist

A1 20 Jazz Funk Greats
A2 Beachy Head
A3 Still Walking
A4 Tanith
A5 Convincing People
A6 Exotica
B1 Hot On Heels of Love
B2 Persuasion
B3 Walkabout
B4 What A Day
B5 Six Six Sixties


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

2CD £11.99, Green Vinyl LP £19.99