ZZ Top – Cinco: The First Five LPs Vinyl 5LP Box Set


Only 1 left in stock

Product Description

ZZ Top – Cinco: The First Five LPs Vinyl 5LP Box Set *

ZZ TOP will drop the needle into the groove for a new vinyl set that takes listeners on a rocking ride through the long running Texas trio’s early years. It includes the band’s first five albums pressed on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl, presented in a box made to look like the custom “Nudie Suits” worn by “That Little Ol’ Band From Texas” on stage… around the world.

CINCO begins with the band’s 1971 debut, ZZ Top’s First Album, establishing the group’s signature blues-rock sound with tracks like “(Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree,” and “Brown Sugar.”

The group return to Tyler to record its follow-up, Rio Grande Mud, which was released in April 1972. Some fan favorites included here are “Just Got Paid” and “Bar-B-Q” as well as the lead single “Francine.”

ZZ TOP’s third album, Tres Hombres was the band’s commercial breakthrough. Released in the summer of 1973, it was the trio’s first Top 10 record and earned gold status thanks to hit “La Grange”.

Released in 1975, Fandango! was the band’s second consecutive gold album and featured its first Top 40 single “Tush”. The album is a combination of the live tracks that comprise Side1, recorded at The Warehouse in New Orleans, and studio recordings on Side 2.

The final album included in CINCO is Tejas, which became ZZ TOP’s third gold album when it was released in 1976. It hit the Top 20 on the album chart on the strength of tracks like “It’s Only Love” and “Arrested For Driving While Blind.”



LP 1:

“ZZ Top’s First Album”

Side 1

1. (Somebody Else Been) Shaking Your Tree

2. Brown Sugar

3. Squank

4. Goin’ Down to Mexico

5. Old Man


Side 2

1. Neighbor, Neighbor

2. Certified Blues

3. Bedroom Thang

4. Just Got Back from Baby’s

5. Backdoor Love Affair


LP 2:

“Rio Grande Mud”

Side A

1. Francine

2. Just Got Paid

3. Mushmouth Shoutin’

4. Ko Ko Blue

5. Chevrolet


Side B

1. Apologies to Pearly

2. Bar-B-Q

3. Sure Got Cold After the Rain Fell

4. Whiskey’n Mama

5. Down Brownie



“Tres Hombres”

Side 1

1. Waitin’ for the Bus

2. Jesus Just Left Chicago

3. Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers

4. Master of Sparks

5. Hot, Blue and Righteous


Side 2

1. Move Me on Down the Line

2. Precious and Grace

3. La Grange

4. Shiek

5. Have You Heard?


LP 4:


Side 1

1. Thunderbird (Live)

2. Jailhouse Rock

3. Backdoor Medley (Live)

Backdoor Love Affair

Mellow Down Easy

Backdoor Love Affair No. 2

Long Distance Boogie


Side 2

1. Nasty Dogs and Funky Kings

2. Blue Jean Blues

3. Balinese

4. Mexican Blackbird

5. Heard it on the X

6. Tush




Side 1

1. It’s Only Love

2. Arrested for Driving While Blind

3. El Diablo

4. Snappy Kakkie

5. Enjoy and Get It On


Side 2

1. Ten Dollar Man

2. Pan Am Highway Blues

3. Avalon Hideaway

4. She’s a Heartbreaker

5. Asleep In The Desert

Additional Information

Weight 1000 g
Select Format:

CD Deluxe Box £20.99, CD £13.99, Green Vinyl LP £23.99, Cassette Tape £12.99