Surfing Magazines (The) - Badgers of Wymeswold: Limited Red + Brown Splatter Double Vinyl LP With Bonus 7" *DINKED EXCLUSIVE 111* Pre-Order


VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out



The Surfing Magazines
Badgers of Wymeswold
Moshi Moshi

Release Date Friday 9th July 2021

All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Red Splatter + Brown Splatter 2LP *
Gatefold Sleeve *
Numbered Sleeve *
Bonus 7” with extra tracks *
Dinked info sticker *
Limited pressing of 500*


1. Joke
2. Locomotive Cheer
3. Pink Ice Cream
4. I Dreamed When I Was Young

5. Ten Days of Shiver
6. Running Scared
7. Bonsai Tree
8. Century Breaks

9. Badgers of Wymeswold
10. Nostaw Boogie
11. Sports Bar
12. Hard Times

13. Silver Breasts
14. Caribbean Ginger Cake
15. I'm Going Out Tonight To Play Some Pool
16. Poppies

Garage rock supergroup The Surfing Magazines have announced Badgers of Wymeswold, out 29th March via Moshi Moshi Records.

Consisting of one half of Slow Club and two thirds of The Wave Pictures, The Surfing Magazines’ primary influences are Bob Dylan, The Velvet Underground and all the great surf guitar music of the 1960s. They burst onto the scene with their eponymous debut album in 2017, a lauded LP described by Record Collector Mag as “a vintage-yet-modern rock’n’roll classic”.

Mixing the noir surf textures of 1960s garage rock along with westcoast sun beaten harmony pop, the 17-track Badgers of Wymeswold follows the acclaimed debut and is to be released July this year. The London based foursome recorded the album at Ranscomb Studio in Rochester in February last year before the start of the first UK lockdown.

Pushing their sound forward, the band utilise their garage rock ethic and have both Drummer Dominic Brider and Rhythm guitar player Charles Watso lead on vocals across multiple tracks. The album sees a return of free form saxophone parts, eerie violins and piano all appear, notably on tracks ‘Nostaw Boogie’ and ‘I’m Going Out Tonight To Play Some Pool’. The title track is drawn from David Tattersall’s nightmare vision about his home town's population of self governing people, the album artwork was also made by Tattersall and depicts a collage of his referenced dreams. The extensive LP showcases their characteristic sound at their brightest, from softer ballads such as ‘Poppies’ and ‘Silver Breasts’, surf guitar rock anthem ‘Locomotive Cheer’, and to the six bar blues ‘Pink Ice Cream’.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed