90 Day Men - We Blame Chicago *Pre-Order

Format: Vinyl 5LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout




Release Date Friday 19th January 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

90 Day Men spent a decade boldly in conflict with the world, catering to no one and careening toward its own abyss. Forged by Midwestern teens amid a late-90s spike in angular indie rock, the band wrote itself into the lexicon of Chicago music history. Eschewing trend and time, 90 Day Men was as ornate as it was alienating, transcending genre and embracing the strange. This 5LP set, remastered by Heba Kadry, collects the band’s three studio albums and a previously unreleased 2001 Peel Session, plus EPs, singles, and outtakes, all detailed within a 68-page oral history curated by Joan of Arc’s Tim Kinsella.


Track Listing

LP1 - (It (Is) It) Critical Band

Side A

  1. Dialed In
  2. Missouri Kids Cuss
  3. From One Primadonna To Another
  4. Super Illuminary

Side B

  1. Hans Lucas
  2. Exploration Vs. Solution, Baby
  3. Sort Of Is A Country In Love
  4. Jupiter And Io

LP2 - To Everybody:

Side C

  1. I’ve Got Designs On You
  2. Last Night, A DJ Saved My Life
  3. Saint Theresa In Ecstasy

Side D

  1. We Blame Chicago
  2. Alligator
  3. A National Car Crash

LP3 - Panda Park

Side E

  1. Even Time Ghost Can’t Stop Wagner
  2. When Your Luck Runs Out
  3. Chronological Disorder
  4. Sequel

Side F

  1. Too Late Or Too Dead
  2. Silver And Snow
  3. Night Birds


Side G - 1975-1977-1998 EP

  1. My Trip To Venus
  2. Sink Potemken
  3. Streamlines And Breadwin­ners
  4. Sweater Queen
  5. Hey, Citronella!

Side H - Singles & Outakes

  1. From One Prima Donna To Another
  2. Studio Track Four
  3. Methodist
  4. To Everybody: Outtake #1
  5. To Everybody: Outtake #2
  6. Harlequin’s Chassis
  7. Eye’s On The Road

LP5 - Peel Sessions

Side I

  1. Sort Of Is A Country In Love
  2. Methodist

Side J

  1. Hans Lucas
  2. A National Car Crash


            Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

            - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

            - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

            - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

            - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

              Payment & Security

              American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

              Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

              Estimate delivery

              You may also like

              Recently viewed