Albert Hammond - Body Of Work *Pre-Order

Format: Limited Double Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Release Date Friday 1st March 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

Albert Hammond is one of the most prolific, versatile songwriters and performers of his or any generation. His earliest solo hits include “It Never Rains in Southern California” and “The Free Electric Band.” His contributions to popular music (writing and and/or contributing to hit songs by Tina Turner, Whitney Houston, Willie Nelson and Julio Iglesias, Diana Ross, Starship, The Hollies, Joe Cocker, Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin) cross genres and generations.


Body of Work is an all-new, original, and essential addition to this iconic canon. Written during a time of tumultuous change, Body of Work is the moment a master songsmith takes a step back to reflect on the world, “This is the first step I had to take and the album is what I discovered about me and all of us once I started here,” says Albert. “I can feel the discomfort and impatience in it. That’s just the honest feeling when the world changes for you from oasis to desert, from beauty to chaos… freedom to fences.” From gutsy opener “Don’t Bother Me Babe” through the wistful “Looking Back” and closing with the reflective “Goodbye LA,” Body of Work is an album for the ages, crafted with 50 years of words, experience, and wisdom.



Tracklist CD:

  1. Don’t Bother Me Babe
  2. Shake A Bone
  3. Gonna Save The World
  4. Both Ways
  5. Like They Do Across The River
  6. Somebody’s Child
  7. Knocking On Your Door
  8. Young Llewelyn
  9. Gonna Be Alright
  10. Let It Go
  11. The American Flag
  12. Bella Blue
  13. Anything You Want Me To
  14. Looking Back
  15. Another Heart To Break
  16. Living In The Universe
  17. Goodbye LA


2LP Vinyl Side Split:

Side A:

  1. Don’t Bother Me Babe
  2. Shake A Bone
  3. Gonna Save The World
  4. Both Ways
  5. Like They Do Across The River

Side B:

  1. Somebody’s Child
  2. Knocking On Your Door
  3. Young Llewelyn
  4. Gonna Be Alright
  5. Let It Go

Side C:

  1. The American Flag
  2. Bella Blue
  3. Anything You Want Me To
  4. Looking Back

Side D:

  1. Another Heart To Break
  2. Living In The Universe
  3. Goodbye LA


        Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

        - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

        - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

        - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

        - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

          Payment & Security

          American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

          Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

          Estimate delivery

          You may also like

          Recently viewed