Danger Mouse & Black Thought - Cheat Codes *Pre Order

Format: Indies Red Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock


Released Friday 12th August 2022
All Pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date. 

Finally putting an end to years of swirling rumors and speculation, the collaboration is now officially announced: Danger Mouse & Black Thought bring us their debut album Cheat Codes.

The natural chemistry between Brian (Danger Mouse) and Tariq (Black Thought) comes through in the ease with which the artist and listener move through this album. Moreover, it’s an album untethered to any genre, era or trend — uncategorizeable and timeless. It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.

Brian Burton (AKA one half of Gnarls Barkley, Broken Bells, and Karen O & Danger Mouse — and universally regarded as the most versatile producer in modern music) has found a formidable new partner in the incomparably prolific rapper Tariq Trotter - rapper, MC & co-founder of The Roots, film and theater actor, producer, writer or, as Hypebeast sums up: "one of the best lyricists in hip-hop history."

Side 1

1 Sometimes
2 Cheat Codes (Explicit)
3 The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
4 No Gold Teeth (Explicit)
5 Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge) (Explicit)
6 Belize (feat. MF DOOM) (Explicit)

Side 2
1 Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
2 Identical Deaths
3 Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky and Run The Jewels) (Explicit)
4 Close to Famous Explicit
5 Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine) (Explicit)
6 Violas and Lupitas (Explicit)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed