Format: Indies Exclusive Pacific Blue Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Release Date Friday 24th May 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day

Remarkably this soul and funk infused hip-hop tour de force arrives two decades

after its creation and the duo's debut LP, Ghetto Pop Life which celebrates its 20th

anniversary this year.


Enthused by the response to Ghetto Pop Life, soon after Danger Mouse and

Jemini began to tour and to write and record Born Again. Finally, having been

recorded two decades ago and indefinitely shelved until now, Born Again will

finally be released to coincide with the twentieth anniversary of Ghetto Pop Life.


The previously unheard record retains many of the elements of Danger Mouse

and Jemini's debut; the fun- loving, shit- talking innocence, but also adopts a

noticeably more introspective and confessional tone. This time, in addition to

light-hearted topics such as being an incredible artist (Knuckle Sandwich II,

Brooklyn Basquiat), living large and being a magnet for attention (Me), Jemini

also delivers highly- personal and occasionally devastating lyrics about missed

opportunities and redemption (All I, Born Again), his time in prison (Locked Up)

and complicated relationship with his father (Dear Poppa).


His effortless free flowing cadence and indelible sing-song delivery elevate each

track with a melodic infectiousness whilst Danger Mouse exhibits an affinity for

resonant instrumentals built from sampled organ, vibraphone, or guitar loops and

infused with his trademark minor key magic. The result is a classic,

timeless hip hop record.


1. All I

2. Locked Up

3. Me

4. Knuckle Sandwich II

5. Born Again

6. Brooklyn Bazquiat

7. Walk the Walk

8. Where You From

9. Dear Poppa

10. World Music


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate delivery

    You may also like

    Recently viewed