Heriot - Devoured By The Mouth Of Hell *Pre-Order

Title: Transparent Orange Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout


Limited to max. 4 per customer


Release Date Friday 9th August 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

Since the release of their 2020 single “Cleansed Existence”, Bristol’s industrial metalcore
hellraisers HERIOT have been touted by artists, journalists, and fans alike as extreme music’s
next breakout prospect.
“Devoured by the Mouth of Hell” doesn’t just double down on the crushing claustrophobia
of HERIOT’s prior material – it also includes ideas that they previously hadn’t touched.
Openers “Foul Void” and “Harm Sequence” prove that with a dizzying one-two punch, the

first song being a powerhouse of groove with melodic touches, whereas the second’s a full-
tilt metalcore rampage. Elsewhere, such standouts as “Opaline” and “Visage” take the

ambient tones HERIOT previously only hinted at and build complete songs out of them. The
band still sounds as raw and direct as ever, yet there’s a refinement that can only come from
their sheer drive to make something worthy of all the hype around them. The attention
inspired HERIOT to focus as intently on their instruments and their craft as they possibly
could, and “Devoured by the Mouth of Hell” was meticulously honed through months of
writing and recording. Composing and demoing alone took almost a year – then, once the
band entered the studio in early 2024, they sought help from a who’s who of modern metal.
Sylosis leader and ex-Architects guitarist Josh Middleton produced, while Justin Hill of prog
metal luminaries Sikth engineered the drums and Grammy award winning Will Putney (who
plays in metal/hardcore heavyweights End, Fit For An Autopsy and Better Lovers) mixed.
HERIOT have created a dense, oppressive yet diverse masterpiece. Their momentum will
only continue to steamroll once the metal masses have heard their new ideas, and it won’t
be long before the band rocket from metal’s brightest ‘rising stars’ to simply ‘stars’ in their
own right.

1. Foul Void
2. Harm Sequence
3. Opaline
4. Siege Lord
5. Sentenced to the Blade
6. Solvent Gaze
7. Lashed
8. At the Fortress Gate
9. Visage
10. Mourn


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed