Pretenders - Learning To Crawl (40th Anniversary Edition) *Pre-Order

Format: Crystal Clear Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Release Date Friday 7th June 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day

Pretenders ‘Learning To Crawl’ is to be reissued on standard black vinyl on 7th June 2024.
Celebrating the album's 40th anniversary, this reissue is true to the original 1984 release with the
artwork and tracklisting remaining the same. This pressing of ‘Learning To Crawl’ features 2018
remastered audio by the album’s original producer, Chris Thomas, on vinyl for the first time.
‘Learning To Crawl’ is Pretenders’ third album, released after a band hiatus which saw in this time
the sad passing of guitarist James Honeyman-Scott and bassist Pete Farndon before recording
started. It sees an assortment of guitar and bass players on the record before Robbie McIntosh
and Malcolm Foster joined Chrissie Hynde and Martin Chambers making the band a four piece.
The 1984 album is certified Gold and Platinum in the UK and US respectively and reached #11 on
the UK albums chart and #5 in Billboard 200, featuring some of their most loved songs including
‘2000 Miles’, 'Back on the Chain Gang' both singles securing spots in the UK top 20 singles chart.
Side 1 (2018 Remaster)
1. Middle of the Road
2. Back on the Chain Gang
3. Time the Avenger
4. Watching the Clothes
5. Show Me
Side 2 (2018 Remaster)
6. Thumbelina
7. My City Was Gone
8. Thin Line Between Love and Hate
9. I Hurt You
10. 2000 Miles


                Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

                - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

                - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

                - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

                - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

                  Payment & Security

                  American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

                  Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                  Estimate delivery

                  You may also like

                  Recently viewed