Seether - The Surface Seems So Far *Pre-Order

Format: Blue Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Release Date Friday 20th September 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

Five gold and platinum albums and two dozen Billboard Rock Airplay Top 10 hits later, Seether is as vibrant and relevant as ever on their ninth studio record, The Surface Seems So Far. The follow-up to 2020’s “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum” (which produced three No. 1 songs) finds the Shaun Morgan-fronted rock quartet flexing the creative chops. Written in pieces over an 18-month period, The Surface Seems So Far is unapologetically aggressive, kicking off with the barn-burning “Judas Mind.” This is a statement track from the band as they wanted to come out swinging with the first song they released after a few years off. “The album definitely leans heavier than some of the previous ones,” notes Morgan, who says he chose from roughly 21 songs with input from the rest of the band, which includes bassist Dale Stewart, drummer John Humphrey, and guitarist Corey Lowery and “Judas Mind” was at the top of everyone’s picks. 


The band remains a mainstage staple at every major rock festival, with a touring history that includes treks with contemporaries like Breaking Benjamin, Avenged Sevenfold, Nickelback, Papa Roach, and more. A proverbial lighthouse in a sea of vacuous pop stars and soundalike bands, Seether stands for passion, authenticity, and genuine connection. Songs like “Words as Weapons,” “Broken,” “Nobody Praying for Me,” and “Fake It” are enduring rock anthems. Weathering the storms of changing trends and an evolving music industry, the group’s evocative songs and melodic hooks rise above the noise. The band's legacy is set in stone. 




1. Judas Mind

2. Illusion

3. Beneath the Veil

4. Semblance of Me

5. Walls Come Down

6. Try to Heal

7. Paint the World

8. Same Mistakes

9. Lost All Control

10. Dead on the Vine

11. Regret


Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

- All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

- Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

- The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

- We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate delivery

    You may also like

    Recently viewed