Sonny Rollins - Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters *Pre-Order

Title: Triple Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout


Limited to max. 1 per customer


Release Date Friday 29th March 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

An expanded 3-LP edition of Sonny Rollins’ essential and legendary live trio album A Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters is added to Blue Note’s acclaimed audiophile vinyl series in Q1, mastered for the very first time from the original tapes. (The first release and subsequent reissues were made from a tape transfer.) This deluxe tri-fold edition includes a plethora of great editorial, including a new interview with Rollins in conversation with Blue Note President Don Was.

“As we began to prepare for this album, I made my customary call to Capitol tape vault archivist Jack Arenas to inquire about the analog master tapes. Naturally, I assumed there would be a set of Rudy Van Gelder assembled 15ips analog masters of all the material. Indeed, there was, but then Jack said something that caught my ear. ‘Now there are these other tapes, but they haven’t been assembled, and they are all recorded at 7.5ips.’ I sat straight up and probably looked a bit like the mind-blown emoji. With this issue of Sonny Rollins ‘A Night At The Village Vanguard: The Complete Masters’ we are finally able to hear the actual masters that were recorded that afternoon and evening.” — Joe Harley

1. Old Devil Moon (Evening)
2. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Evening)
3. Striver's Row (Evening)
4. Sonnymoon For Two (Evening)
5. A Night In Tunisia (Afternoon)
6. I Can't Get Started (Evening)

1. A Night In Tunisia (Evening)
2. I've Got You Under My Skin (Afternoon)
3. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (Evening)
4. What Is This Thing Called Love? (Evening)

1. All The Things You Are (Evening)
2. Woody 'N You (Evening)
3. Four (Evening)
4. I'll Remember April (Evening)
5. Get Happy (Evening)
6. Get Happy SHORT VERSION (Evening)


        Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

        - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

        - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

        - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

        - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.


        Payment & Security

        American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

        Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

        Estimate delivery

        You may also like

        Recently viewed