WIRED 51 - Buzzkunst / Howard Devoto - Special Sauce / Designoid *Pre-Order

Format: Double Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Release Date Friday 16th August 2024
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that day.

    Buzzkunst / Howard Devoto - Special Sauce / Designoid


    ‘SPECIAL SAUCE' is mostly a reconfiguration of the 2002 album 'Buzzkunst’ by ShelleyDevoto.

    NOW! For the first time on vinyl, with a REFRESHED RUNNING ORDER and TWO PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED TRACKS – 'Psychosomatic' and 'Punk Of Me’.

    PLUS! If that isn’t enough, there is a SECOND mini-album included in the package…

    11 NEVER BEFORE RELEASED Howard Devoto ARCHIVE RECORDINGS from the same period, titled ‘DESIGNOID’.

    Instrumentals and songs, idiosyncratic as ever, and including a 21st century re-working of ‘Breakdown’, as originally featured on the Buzzcocks’ debut and seminal self-released EP, ‘Spiral Scratch’.

    2 LPs in a single sleeve, complete with lyric sheet insert.

    LP1: Buzzkunst - Special Sauce : Track Listing : 

    LP / Side 1:

    1. Self-Destruction
    2. God’s Particle
    3. So There I Was
    4. On Solids
    5. Psychosomatic
    6. Stupid Kunst

    LP / Side 2:

    1. Strain Of Bacteria
    2. Deeper
    3. Till The Stars In His Eyes Are Dead
    4. Wednesday’s Emotional Setup
    5. Going Off
    6. Punk Of Me
    7. System Blues 

    LP2: Howard Devoto – Designoid : Track listing : 

    LP / Side 1:

    1. The Presentation Of The Self in Everyday Life
    2. Designoid
    3. Like Elvis (Hello Mr Curtis)
    4. Bungled Existence
    5. Once In Montecorto 

    LP / Side 2:

    1. Theme From Goodbye Antarctica
    2. Under A Lenient Moon
    3. Breakdown
    4. It Mattered
    5. Your Talking Sense
    6. Bet Your Mind


    Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

    - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

    - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

    - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

    - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      Estimate delivery

      You may also like

      Recently viewed