Anna B Savage – A Common Turn : Limited Clear And Purple Yolk Vinyl LP in Exclusive Numbered Sleeve *DINKED EXCLUSIVE 072


Pre Order Now

Product Description






Anna B Savage
“A Common Turn”
(City Slang)

Release Date Friday 29th January 2021
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

– 140g Yolk Vinyl (Crystal clear + purple)
– 4 x postcards set
– Numbered Sleeve
– Download code
– Limited 300 pressing
Track List
Side: A
1. A Steady Warmth
2. Corncrakes
3. Dead Pursuits
4. BedStuy
5. Baby Grand
6. Two
Side: B
7. A Common Tern
8. Chelsea Hotel #3
9. Hotel
10. One

City Slang is thrilled to announce the debut album of London based singer-songwriter Anna B Savage! Her 2015 EP was deeply
intriguing and quickly drew the attention of Father John Misty and later Jenny Hval, both of whom brought Savage out on European
Anna B Savage’s first full-length record ‘A Common Turn’ is question mark music. Her songs are heavy with unanswered queries, with
dilemmas and insecurities, or often just with wondering.
Savage’s voice is endlessly warm, but producer William Doyle (East India Youth) consistently finds the iron in it. Even the darkest
moments in this music don’t stick in their devastation, though – Savage’s fire burns too brightly. Her voice can drop to a whisper, but
then it will open all the way up in a flash flood of cavernous guitar, echoes, and swelling strings that expand and then vanish just as
suddenly as they arrived.
Savage’s music is deeply vulnerable, without being submissive. She lays claim to her own fragility, and the stories she tells are of
taking up space, finding connections, and owning the power in not knowing all the answers. Hers are songs for anyone who thinks
hard, feels deeply, and asks big questions.
Produced by William Doyle (East India Youth), ‘A Common Turn’ presents us a nest of fully-formed and room-filling artistry.



Additional Information

Weight 550 g