Aphex Twin – Collapse EP: CD EP, Standard 12″ Vinyl & Silver Foil Sleeve 12″ Vinyl


Product Description

Aphex Twin
Collapse EP

12” Vinyl: Paper inner in Procédé Heliophore silver foil sleeve. First pressing only. DL card insert (includes bonus track pthex) £18.99

Standard 12” Vinyl: Printed inner in printed outer sleeve. DL card insert (includes bonus track pthex) £12.99

CD EP in 4 panel wallet £7.99

Vinyl Tracklisting:

A1. T69 collapse
A2. 1st 44
B1. MT1 t29r2
B2. abundance10edit[2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909]

CD Tracklisting

01. T69 collapse
02. 1st 44
03. MT1 t29r2
04. abundance10edit[2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909]
05. pthex

The legendary Aphex Twin returns bringing the heat to this summer of love! One of the most spectacular and critically lauded artists in the world, the Collapse EP is one surely not to be missed.

For nearly three decades Aphex Twin has reigned as The God of Electronic Music. His tunes have packed dancefloors, soundtracked late night sessions and highlighted festivals around the globe. The emotional crescendos he manages to sculpt from his melodies take the listener on a roller coaster of feelings. Also known as Richard D. James, the Duke of Rave has built a career on frollicking visuals and beastly bangers, but this doesn’t mean the man cannot trade in a whole plethora of emotions, Avril 14th is a sumptuous celestial patchwork of sadness and euphoria, whilst Come to Daddy is without doubt the most petrifying song in the universe. The Collapse EP falls between these, affirming him as the very best electronic wizard in the game!

The Collapse EP is a juicy bag of delights. Extending the flamboyant paths that Aphex Twin has consistently managed to forge through his dizzying career. From the utterly exhilarating T69 collapse to the complete and utterly bonkers, instantaneous and life affirming abundance10edit[2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909] featuring vertigo inducing high hats and sauntering arrangements with some brain scrambling noise thrown in for good measure!


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD EP £7.99, Standard 12″ Vinyl £12.99, First Press Silver Foil Sleeve 12″ Vinyl £18.99,