Clash (The) – London Calling 40th Anniversary: CD Album, Scrapbook CD (+120 page book) or Double Vinyl LP *Pre-Order

SKU: N/A Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

Release Date: Friday 11th October (Standard CD and Special Sleeve LP)
Release Date: Friday 15th November (London Calling Scrapbook)
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

The Clash – London Calling:
Standard CD Album £11.99 (release date 11th October)
Special Sleeve LP £32.99 (release date 11th October)
London Calling Scrapbook (CD with 120 page Hardcover Book) £45.99 (release date 15th November)

On 15th November, Sony will release the London Calling Scrapbook – a 120-page hardback companion which comes with the album on CD and contains hand-written lyrics, notes, photos and previously unseen material from the period when the record was made.

Prior to this, on 11th October 2019 in line with National Album Day, Sony Music will issue the London Calling album, on CD, vinyl and cassette, in a special sleeve highlighting the layers of the iconic artwork by Ray Lowry with photography by Pennie Smith.


1. London Calling
2. Train in Vain
3. Brand New Cadillac
4. Jimmy Jazz
5. Hateful Rudie Can’t Fail
6. Spanish Bombs
7. Lost in the Supermarket
8. The Right Profile
9. Clampdown
10. The Guns of Brixton
11. Death or Glory
12. Wrong ‘Em Boyo
13. Koka Kola
14. The Card Cheat

When The Clash’s third studio album London Calling was released in the winter of 1979, it was clear that the band had made an instant classic, an era-defining masterpiece that stands as one of rock’s all-time greatest albums. The album is a hugely compelling melting pot of musical styles, driven by a passion for action and a fierce desire for social justice, with lyrics which remain completely relevant. The London Calling Scrapbook is a 120-page hardback companion to the album, of previously unseen archive material, lyric notes, and other exclusive memorabilia, packaged alongside the iconic album itself.


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £11.99, Limited Edition Scrapbook CD £45.99, Double Vinyl LP £32.99,