Das Boot – Soundtrack: Limited Camouflage Vinyl LP *Pre Order


Pre Order Now

Product Description

Released Friday 3rd July
All pre-orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Das Boot

Limited Camouflage Vinyl LP £23.99

Track Listing:

1. Anfang
2. Das Boot
3. Appell
4. U 96
5. Auslaufen
6. Erinnerung
7. Konvoi
8. Angriff
9. Heimkehr
10. Das Boot (Single-Version)
11. Bedrohung
12. Erinnerung
13. Gibraltar
14. Warten
15. Eingeschlossen
16. Rettung
17. Rückzug
18. Ende

Das Boot is a successful German war film written and directed by Wolfgang Petersen, starring Jürgen Prochnow, Herbert Grönemeyer, and Klaus Wennemann. The film received highly positive reviews and was nominated for six Academy Awards, two of these nominations (for Best Director and Best Adapted Screenplay) went to Petersen himself; he was also nominated for a BAFTA Award and DGA Award. The soundtrack for the movie was composed and produced by Klaus Doldinger, known for his work in jazz and as a film music composer. The characteristic lead melody of the soundtrack, took on a life of its own after German rave group U96 created a remixed “techno version” in 1991. The title theme “Das Boot” later became an international hit.

Available as a limited edition of 1500 numbered copies on camouflage coloured vinyl.


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Deluxe Box £20.99, CD £13.99, Green Vinyl LP £23.99, Cassette Tape £12.99