Drenge – Strange Creatures CD Album, Black Vinyl LP or Limited Indies ORANGE Vinyl + Album Launch Gig *Pre-Order


Album Launch Gig

Product Description

Release Date Friday 22nd February 

All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

Drenge – ‘Strange Creatures’

CD Album + free invite to launch gig/album signing

Standard Black Vinyl LP + free invite to launch gig/album signing

Limited ORANGE Vinyl LP (+ Art Print) *Indies Exclusive + free invite to launch gig/album signing

We are a hosting a special FREE entry album launch gig/signing at Headrow House on Sunday 24th February (Doors 7pm band on at 7:30pm)

The Loveless brothers will perform digitally rewired and re-engineered tracks from their new album, Strange Creatures, in the intimacy of Headrow House.

As always with these events we give priority entry to customers who pre-order an album with us and any spare space will then be allocated on the day on a first come first served basis if the event doesn’t sell out in advance.

If you order the album on any format  from us your name will be automatically added to our door entry list .

When placing your order please place the name of the person attending in the address as this will be added to our list.

If there is more than one of you then please order 2 copies of the album  and you will receive 2 tickets etc. Maximum quantity is 4 albums plus 4 tickets.

We will send an email closer to the date of the event to confirm all the details so please be extra careful to enter a correct and working email address that you check regularly.

Whilst you can opt for the postage option we can’t guarantee that the album will arrive with you before the album launch gig, so we recommend either selecting collect at Crash (on either Friday 22nd, Saturday 23rd or Sunday 24th) or we can also arrange collection at the venue on the night (by selecting the collect at venue option at checkout).

Track listing :
1. Bonfire Of The City Boys
2. This Dance
3. Autonomy
4. Teenage Love
5. Strange Creatures
6. Prom Night
7. No Flesh Road
8. Never See The Signs
9. Avalanches
10. When I Look Into Your Eyes

Drenge announce their third album, Strange Creatures, due for release on February 22nd via Infectious Records. The follow up to their critically acclaimed albums Drenge (2013) and Undertow (2015), as well as this year’s Autonomy EP, Strange Creatures includes singles ‘This Dance’ and ‘Autonomy’, and according to the band is “the most considered record we have ever made”. To celebrate the release of the new album, Drenge have announced they will tour the UK in spring 2019, taking in eight shows including a night at the Electric in Brixton. Pre-sale tickets are available from Wednesday 31st October, with general sale on Friday 2nd November.

Speaking about Strange Creatures, Drenge said “It’s a nocturnal record. A psychological horror movie on wax. Warped hallucinations from mundane observations as you move through it. Is that a school or a skyscraper on fire in the distance? Or maybe it’s just the ski village? You drive nearer, past roadside diners jammed with dancing teenagers, through Uncanny Valley, past the most unhygienic nightclub in the world. The stereo sounds like it’s going to fall apart at any moment. The car judders to a halt and all you can hear is the sound of the sea.”




Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album + 1 Free Album Launch Invite £12.99, Standard Vinyl LP + 1 Free Album Launch Invite £19.99, ORANGE Vinyl LP *Indies Exclusive + 1 Free Album Launch Invite £22.99