Elvis Costello – Hey Clockface: CD Album, Black Vinyl 2LP or Indies Exclusive Transparent Red Vinyl 2LP *Pre Order


Product Description

Release Date Friday 30th October
All pre orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Elvis Costello – Hey Clockface

CD Album £12.99
Black Vinyl 2LP £24.99
Indies Exclusive Transparent Red Vinyl 2LP £26.99


  1. Revoulution #49
  2. No Flag
  3. They’re Not Laughing At Me Now
  4. Newspaper Pane
  5. I Do (Zula’s Song)
  6. We Are All Cowards Now
  7. Hey Clockface How Can You Face Me
  8. The Whirlwind
  9. Hetty O’Hara Confidential
  10. The Last Confession Of Vivian Whip
  11. What Is It That I Need That I Don’t Already Have
  12. Radio Is Everything
  13. I Can’t Say Her Name
  14. Byline

“Hey Clockface” was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York and mixed by Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles. Following the solo recording of, “No Flag”, “Hetty O’Hara Confidential” and “We Are All Cowards Now” at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinki by Eetü Seppälä in February 2020, Costello immediately traveled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. Costello tells us, “I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days. We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I’d had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.” The assembled album, “Hey Clockface” is “An Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production” following on from their work together on Elvis Costello and The Imposters Grammy-winning album “Look Now.” The motion picture of “We Are All Cowards Now” by Eamon Singer & Arlo Mc Furlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £12.99, Black Vinyl 2LP £24.99, Indies Exclusive Transparent Red Vinyl 2LP £26.99