EOB – Earth: CD Album, Vinyl LP or Indies Exclusive Orange Vinyl LP *Pre Order


Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/crashrec/public_html/wp-content/plugins/woocommerce/templates/single-product/meta.php on line 25

Product Description

Release Date Friday 17th April
All pre orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

EOB (Ed O’Brien) – Earth

CD Album £11.99
Vinyl LP £29.99
Indies Orange Vinyl LP £31.99

Ed O’Brien of Radiohead has unveiled, among other details, the title, track listing, release date, and cover art of Earth,
his first album under the moniker of EOB. Earth will be released April 17 on Capitol Records and consists of the following
nine songs:

1. Shangri-La
2. Brasil
3. Deep Days
4. Long Time Coming
5. Mass
6. Banksters
7. Sail On
8. Olympik
9. Cloak of the Night

EOB’s first official single “Shangri-La” is now available. The song’s release was preceded by the non-album track “Santa
Teresa” and the “shapeshifting epic” (Stereogum) “Brasil,” along with its accompanying sci-fi epic short film.
Composed by O’Brien and produced by Flood (with the exception of “Olympik” which is co-produced by Flood and
Catherine Marks), Earth features Ed on vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, percussion and programming. Ed’s songs were
brought to life on Earth by a diverse and stellar array of musicians including an appearance by O’Brien’s Radiohead

bandmate Colin Greenwood, Portishead guitarist Adrian Utley, Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche, drum legend Omar Hakim,
masterful bass player Nathan East, Laura Marling, David Okumu of The Invisible, Adam ‘Cecil‘ Bartlett, Richie Kennedy,
Marcelo S. Silva, Flood and Catherine Marks.

Dates and locations of EOB’s first full scale North American tour will be announced shortly. The proper tour will follow a
series of four intimate shows in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and Toronto in February 2020. These exclusive events
and the upcoming tour will see Ed joined by a band comprised of Hinako Omori, Ross Chapman, Dishan Abrahams and
Alvin Ford, Jr.

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £11.99, Vinyl LP £29.99, Orange Vinyl LP £31.99,