Morrissey – ¡The Best Of! Double Vinyl LP *Pre-Order


Pre Order Now

Categories: , , ,

Product Description

Release date Friday 30th August
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date

¡The Best Of!
Black Vinyl 2LP set in gatefold sleeve – 180g

Track List

Side A
1. “The More You Ignore Me, The Closer I Get”
2. “Suedehead”
3. “Everyday Is Like Sunday”
4. “Glamorous Glue”
5. “Do Your Best And Don’t Worry”

Side B
1. “November Spawned A Monster”
2. “The Last Of The Famous International Playboys”
3. “Sing Your Life”
4. “Hairdresser On Fire”
5. “Interesting Drug”


Side A
1. “We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful”
2. “Certain People I Know”
3. “Now My Heart Is Full” (Edit)
4. “I Know It’s Gonna Happen Someday”
5. “Sunny”

Side B
1. “Alma Matters”
2. “Hold On To Your Friends”
3. “Sister I’m A Poet”
4. “Disappointed”
5. “Tomorrow”
6. “Lost”

Following the launch of his solo career in 1988, “Moz” would spend the next 10 years composing and releasing six studio albums and a string of hit singles before going on a brief recording hiatus. On November 6, 2001, THE BEST OF MORRISSEY, a collection that brought together his most memorable work as a solo artist up to that point which was originally released on CD in North America only. In celebration of Morrissey’s career, we will revisit that classic compilation this year by releasing it, for the first time ever, on vinyl. THE BEST OF MORRISSEY will be available on 30th August as a black double-LP.

All the other studio albums the singer released between 1988 and 1997 are represented on THE BEST OF MORRISSEY with “Sing Your Life” from Kill Uncle (1991), “Do Your Best And Don’t Worry” from Southpaw Grammar (1995) and “Alma Matters” from Maladjusted (1997). Other tracks on the collection include the non-album single “Sunny” and the B-sides “Sister I’m A Poet” and “Lost.”

Additional Information

Weight 650 g
Select Format:

CD Deluxe Box £20.99, CD £13.99, Green Vinyl LP £23.99, Cassette Tape £12.99