Nick Cave – Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace: 2CD Album or Black Vinyl 2LP *Pre Order

SKU: N/A Categories: , , ,

Product Description

Release Date Friday 20th November
All pre orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Nick Cave
Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace

2CD – Deluxe booklet, hard board digi cover £11.99
2LP – Heavyweight back vinyl, spined outer sleeve, download card £23.99


1. Spinning Song
Jubilee Street
2. Far From Me
Idiot Prayer
3. Sad Waters
He Wants You
4. Brompton Oratory
Higgs Boson Blues
5. Palaces Of Montezuma
Stranger Than Kindness
6. Into My Arms
Girl In Amber
7. The Ship Song
Man In The Moon
8. Nobody’s Baby Now
Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry
9. Black Hair
(Are You) The One That I’ve Been Waiting For?
10. Galleon Ship
Waiting For You
11. The Mercy Street
12. Euthanasia


The Telegraph ****

“Cave’s solo live stream could be the most the beautiful and sombre performance he’s ever given”

The Guardian ****

“Cave’s performance in an empty hall, with just piano and voice, seems to try and ward off the terrifying silence of the Covid-19 age”

Evening Standard ****

“Gravitas echoes beautifully in the void of an empty Alexandra Palace”

The Independent ****

“‘Idiot Prayer’ performance is stately and beautiful”

The Arts Desk ****

“The dramatic minimalism of this setting is perfect for an expressive face, and such powerfully emotional songs”

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

2CD Album £11.99, Black Vinyl 2LP £23.99,