Parquet Courts – Wide Awake CD Album, Standard LP & Limited Edition Deluxe LP



Product Description


CD Album £9.99
Standard LP £15.99 (includes download code)
Limited Edition Deluxe LP £23.99 (Indies only – includes download code)
Deluxe Collectors Edition LP featuring a 16-page double art and illustration booklet by A. Savage.


Total Football
Before the Water Gets Too High
Mardi Gras Beads
Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience
Freebird II
Back to Earth
Wide Awake
NYC Observation
Death Will Bring Change

Parquets Courts’ fifth album Wide Awake! – produced by Danger Mouse – is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band’s exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £9.99, Standard LP £15.99, Indies Deluxe Vinyl LP £23.99,