Polly Scattergood – In This Moment : CD Album, Standard Black Vinyl LP or Limited Clear Vinyl LP *Pre-Order


Product Description

Release Date Friday 3rd July
All pre orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Polly Scattergood
“In This Moment”

CD Album £11.99
Standard Black Vinyl LP £19.99
ILimited Clear Vinyl LP £21.99


1. Red
2. Sphere
3. After You
4. Clouds
5. In This Moment
6. Pearl
7. Silk Roses
8. Bloom
9. Fires
10. The End Was Glorious
11. Avalanche
12. Anchor

…Polly Scattergood is returning with her fourth studio album in early 2020, entitled ‘In This Moment’.


The album is powerful and cinematic, scattered with moments of raw intimacy and delicate soundscapes, documenting various snap shots of life.  Like a soundtrack to a compendium of photographs, it is a collection of experiences that come together to create an album.


In part Polly’s journey towards motherhood, encompassing grief and joy in equal measure, some moments are older than others, but all are now reflected upon from a slightly new perspective.


Polly began recording this album shortly after having her first child, and on a very human level felt this massive sense of freedom, peace, and also wonderment which opened her up artistically to writing again.


Sonically, she loves music which feeds her, hearing new things on each listen, and so tried to create many layers and textures within the sounds…fires crackling…breathing.  She even had a few field recordings of bells and the sea from time living in Fuerteventura a few years ago.  Polly and her producer, Glenn Kerrigan, weaved them into the soundscape very subtly, so occasionally you will catch glimpses of them. Worlds within worlds


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £11.99, Standard Black Vinyl LP £19.99, Limited Clear Vinyl LP £21.99,