Slash Feat Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators – Living The Dream CD Album, Double Vinyl LP or Limited Double Red Vinyl LP

SKU: N/A Categories: , , , , , ,

Product Description

Slash Feat Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators – Living The Dream CD Album, Double Vinyl LP or Limited Double Red Vinyl LP

Release Date Friday 21st September
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.


– A CD album £11.99

– A 2xLP on black, 180g heavyweight vinyl £22.99

– A Limited 2xLP version on red vinyl £24.99


LIVING THE DREAM is SLASH’s fourth solo album, and third for SLASH and his bandmates MYLES KENNEDY (Vocals), BRENT FITZ (Drums), TODD KERNS (Bass & Vocals) and FRANK SIDORIS (Guitar & Vocals). The band has also unveiled the album cover art and tracklisting for the album with the eye-catching front cover artwork being created by renowned visual artist Ron English.

SLASH describes the creation of ‘Driving Rain’; “This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the World on Fire tour,” explains SLASH. “It’s a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it.” MYLES KENNEDY adds, “The riff is very reminiscent of vintage Aerosmith. It’s got a certain funk to it that’s compelling. Lyrically, it’s a story about somebody who works on the road–it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She’s miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day.”

For LIVING THE DREAM, SLASH and his band re-teamed with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Iggy Pop, Incubus) on the powerful 12 song collection. The band’s previous albums World On Fire and Apocalyptic Love, debuted in the Top Ten on 12 charts globally, spawned three #1 hit singles at U.S. Rock Radio and earned worldwide praise garnering SLASH some of the best critical acclaim of his career, with World On Fire debuting at number 7 in the UK album charts on its release.


Living The Dream Tracklist:

  1. The Call Of The Wild
  2. Serve You Right
  3. My Antidote
  4. Mind Your Manners
  5. Lost Inside The Girl
  6. Read Between The Lines
  7. Slow Grind
  8. The One You Loved Is Gone
  9. Driving Rain
  10. Sugar Cane
  11. The Great Pretender
  12. Boulevard Of Broken Hearts



Additional Information

Weight 500 g
Select Format:

CD Album £11.99, Vinyl Double LP £22.99, Limited Double Red Vinyl LP £24.99