Sorry – 925: CD Album, Vinyl LP or Indies Silver Vinyl LP

SKU: N/A Categories: , , ,

Product Description

Release Date Friday 27th March

Sorry – 925

CD Album £9.99
Vinyl LP £21.99
Indies Silver Vinyl LP £22.99

North London’s Sorry have today announced their hotly-anticipated debut record 925 will be released on 27 March via Domino. The band have also revealed the album’s tracklist, featuring recent single ‘Right Round The Clock’ (A Listed by BBC Radio 6 Music in late 2019) and new single ‘More’ – out today, accompanied by a typically feverish visual by Sorry figurehead Asha Lorenz and frequent collaborator Jasper Cable-Alexander. Sorry have also announced new live dates across the country, in Europe and in North America for 2020, including their biggest hometown show to date at Village Underground on 7 May and first headline shows in New York and Los Angeles. Full listings and tickets are available below. 

Together with co-producer James Dring (Gorillaz, Jamie T, Nilüfer Yanya), best friends Lorenz and Louis O’Bryen have woven 925 like a dreamscape in which idyllic and hellish scenes intermingle, forcing the question of what is real and what is make believe. Inspired by everything from Hermann Hesse to Aphex Twin and old-school crooner Tony Bennett, their experimental and holistic approach marks them out as a thoroughly 21st century band; from their open-minded approach to genre to their creativity allowing them to self-produce the music and direct accompanying videos. 

Joined by drummer Lincoln Barrett and Campbell Baum on bass, Sorry emerged from a thriving scene of bands in London, and though 925 is their debut album, it is by no means their first statement. It follows a series of mixtapes, released sporadically and used as a way to experiment with the disparate influences and sounds that give 925 its distinctively modern and apocalyptic sound. 

Where previous singles and mixtapes earned the band their status as one of the most vital and relentlessly creative new British bands of the moment, 925 is a record which will undoubtedly cement their status as true originals and cross-genre innovators in 2020 and beyond.


  1. Right Round The Clock
  2. In Unison 
  3. Snakes 
  4. Starstruck 
  5. Rosie 
  6. Perfect 
  7. As The Sun Sets 
  8. Wolf 
  9. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star 
  10. Heather 
  11. More
  12. Ode To Boy 
  13. Lies (Refix)


Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £9.99, Vinyl LP £21.99, Indies Silver LP £22.99,