Temples – Hot Motion: CD Album, Cassette Tape, Limited Red/Black Marble Double LP Or Zoetrope Indies Only Coloured Double LP *Pre-Order


Product Description

Release Date: Friday 27th September (Zeotrope LP Now Released 11th October)
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date.

Hot Motion
(ATO Records)

CD Album – £9.99
Cassette Tape – £12.99
Ltd Edition transparent red w/Black Marble Double LP – £19.99
Indies Only Zoetrope Forest Green/Tan Mixed Double LP – £22.99 (Limited indies only zoetrope version. US import.  Forest green & tan mixed vinyl with red & yellow splatter.  Standard weight. Includes animated zoetrope labels, gatefold jacket, double-sided fold-out poster, custom inner sleeve, and digital download card.)

It is one of the brilliant facets of recorded music that while it can frame forever in time one of humanity’s most fluid art forms, those captured sounds themselves can go on to become an active
launchpad for the ideas, memories, emotions and feelings of those listening. Returning with their third album, Hot Motion, Temples have not just provided a strong demonstration of this dual static/frenetic nature, but they’ve created a record that revels in this beautiful contradiction.
A brilliantly crafted, thoughtfully recorded collection, the album’s propulsive, seemingly immediate songs soon reveal an impressive depth of ideas and energy with subsequent listens because, as its title warns, Hot Motion is not a record that stands still.

“I’m excited for people to experience these songs for the first time,” declares singer and guitarist James Bagshaw. “They are constructed in such a way that the album should feel relatively instantaneous, but we did not water down our creative ideas. Getting that balance can be hard, perhaps on the last record on some songs we used too many layers to create depth, but making this album we discovered that depth doesn’t simply come by layering things, it can come from the
intensity of an idea.”


1. Hot Motion
2. You’re Either On Something
3. Holy Horses
4. The Howl
5. Context
6. The Beam
7. Not Quite The Same
8. Atomise
9. It’s All Coming Out
10. Step Down
11. Monuments

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £9.99, Red Marble Double LP £19.99, Cassette Tape £12.99, Indies Only Zoetrope Double LP £22.99,