The Futureheads – The Futureheads: 180g Vinyl LP Reissue *Pre-Order


Pre Order Now

Product Description

Release date Friday 29th November
All pre-orders will be dispatched/ready for collection on that date

The Futureheads
The Futureheads
180g Vinyl LP £19.99

Originally released in 2004, a year after their self-released EP ‘Nul Book Standard’, the first five of the tracks were produced by Andy Gill of Gang of Four with the rest of the album being produced by Paul Epworth – one of the first albums that Epworth produced.

Upon release, the album was met with huge acclaim receiving 4-on-5 and 8-on-10 star reviews from the likes of Rolling Stone, NME, Pitchfork, Q, The Guardian and AllMusic to name but a few with the cover of Kate Bush’s ‘Hounds of Love’ breaking into the UK top 10 and winning single of the year at the 2005 NME Awards.

Track list:

Side One

  1. Le Garage
  2. Robot
  3. A to B
  4. Decent Days and Nights
  5. Meantime
  6. ALMS
  7. Danger of the Water

Side Two

  1. Carnival Kids
  2. The City Is Here for You to Use
  3. First Day
  4. He Knows
  5. Stupid and Shallow
  6. Trying Not to Think About Time
  7. Hounds of Love
  8. Man Ray

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Deluxe Box £20.99, CD £13.99, Green Vinyl LP £23.99, Cassette Tape £12.99