These New Puritans – The Cut (2016-2019) Limited Edition CD Album *Pre Order


Pre Order Now

Product Description

Released Friday 21st February.
All pre orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

These New Puritans
The Cut (2016-2019) CD Album £16.99
RSD Stores Exclusive
(Bespoke limited edition CD, complete with hand-fitted cover)


The Mirage
Infinity Vibraphones Orchestral Mirror
Beyond Black Suns (Scintii Remix)
If I Were You (Love At The End Of The Human Age)
Infinity Vibraphones Postlude
Angels Come Down
Anti-Gravity Piano Mirror
A-R-P Piano Mirror
Beyond Black Suns (Andrew Liles Ambient Mix)
New Fire
Sphinx In Pieces
Inside The Rose Orchestral Mirror
Where The Trees Are On Fire (Maenad Veyl Remix)
Inside The Rose #MeToo Mix (Andrew Liles)
Angels Brass Canon
Where The Trees Are On Fire (Phone Note)
Into The Trees (Ossian Brown Recomposition)
Intro Tape, Pt. I
Intro Tape, Pt. II


Ahead of their eagerly anticipated live return to the Barbican next month, These New Puritans announce the release of The Cut [2016-2019], due 14 February 2020 via Infectious Music / BMG. The Cut is a sister release to their critically-acclaimed 2019 album, Inside The Rose, and is a vast collection of new music, orchestral interludes and reworkings, and remixes by friends and collaborators including the likes of Ossian Brown (Clyclobe, Coil), Andrew Liles (Current 93, Nurse With Wound), and Scintii (Taiwanese singer-producer, featured on Inside The Rose). Marking the finite end of the Inside The Rose era, The Cut will be available to stream and download, and buy in limited edition CD format, featuring hand-cut slit fabric artwork.

Additional Information

Weight 650 g
Select Format:

CD Deluxe Box £20.99, CD £13.99, Green Vinyl LP £23.99, Cassette Tape £12.99