Yellow Days – A Day In A Yellow Beat: CD Album or Vinyl LP *Pre-Order

SKU: N/A Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

Release Date Friday 7th August
All pre orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Yellow Days
“A Day In A Yellow”

CD Album £11.99
Vinyl LP £20.99


1. Intro
2. Be Free
3. Let You Know
4. (The Outsider)
5. Who’s There?   (feat. Shirley Jones)
6. Getting Closer
7. Come Groove (Interlude)
8. Keep Yourself Alive
9. Open Your Eyes  (feat. Shirley Jones & Nick Walters)
10. !  (feat. Bishop Nehru)
11. (Pot Party)
12. Keeps Me Satisfied
13. You
14. (What Goes Up Must Come Down)
15. The Curse  (feat. Mac Demarco)
16. Let’s Be Good To Each Other
17. Whatever You Wanna Do
18. Something Special (Interlude)
19. So Lost
20. I Don’t Mind
21. (Mature Love)
22. Treat You Right
23. Love Is Everywhere

Just over two weeks ago Yellow Days shared his first new track in almost a year with
‘Treat You Right’. This was a precursor to a forthcoming new album set for release on
Columbia Records. Now comes the first single proper ‘Love Is Everywhere’ alongside
full details of the long-awaited album – ‘A Day in a Yellow Beat’ out on August 7 th .

Picking up swiftly from where ‘Treat You Right’ left off, ‘Love Is Everywhere’ is an
enigmatic slice of sophisticated modern soul with the crisp crackles of old-school jazz
influence seeping through. The Kevin Lombardo directed video is nostalgic in the most
modern and captivating way with George taking centre stage. This element of
juxtaposition cuts a line through everything Yellow Days does, be it his creative or the
music he makes. A young man with an old soul and the voice to match. His music,
fittingly, feels both of his era and completely other: a woozy mixture of soul, blues,
psych, and groove leaking through the walls of a jazz lounge that’s come unstuck in time
but ultimately, Yellow Days is a project about youth.

Additional Information

Weight 550 g
Select Format:

CD Album £11.99, Vinyl LP £20.99