999 - 999

Save £6

Select Format:: Vinyl LP
£14.99 £20.99

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by 999.


999 - 999 

1. Me And My Desire
2. Chicane Destination
3. Crazy
4. Your Number Is My Number
5. Hit Me
6. I’m Alive

1. Titanic (My Over) Reaction
2. Pick It Up
3. Emergency
4. No Pity
5. Direct Action Briefing
6. Nobody Knows

Named after the UK’s emergency telephone number, the English punk rock band 999 was founded in London by singer and guitarist Nick Cash, and Guy Days. They recruited Jon Watson on bass and Pablo LaBritain on drums, LaBritain having briefly played with the Clash. 999 soon established themselves as a powerful live act on the London punk scene. “I’m Alive” became a firm favourite in the punk clubs.

Their self-titled debut album 999, produced by Andy Arthurs, was originally released in March 1978. The singles ”Me And My Desire” and “Emergency” demonstrated their strengths. “Emergency” was included in Mojo magazine’s list of the best punk rock singles of all time.

999’s debut album was one of the best punk albums to come out in 1978 in the UK and is still an essential.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed