Anita Lane - Sex O'Clock

Variant: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Anita Lane.


Anita Lane - Sex O'Clock

A1 Home Is Where the Hatred Is
A2 The Next Man That I See
A3 Do That Thing
A4 I Hate Myself
B1 A Light Possession
B2 I Love You, I Am No More
B3 Like Caesar Needs a Brutus
B4 Do the Kamasutra
B5 Bella Ciao

1 Home Is Where the Hatred Is
2 The Next Man That I See
3 Do That Thing
4 I Hate Myself
5 A Light Possession
6 I Love You, I Am No More
7 Like Caesar Needs a Brutus
8 Do the Kamasutra
9 The Petrol Wife
10 Bella Ciao

Sex O’Clock, which is previously unreleased on vinyl, was planned for release before Anita lane’s untimely death earlier in 2021 as a 20th anniversary edition of the her timeless album.

Initally released in 2001, Sex O’Clock was produced by Mick Harvey,
featuring co-writes with various Bad Seeds, along with unique interpretations of other songwriter’s tracks including Gil Scott- Heron’s searing ‘Home is Where the Hatred Is’. Known for being one of the most creative forces to come out of Melbourne’s post-rock scene, Anita came to London in 1980 with The Birthday Party.

Credited as a co-founder of Nick Cave’s Bad Seeds, Lane exerted a strong influence over the band and co-wrote the universally acclaimed ‘From Her To Eternity’ and the haunting ‘Stranger Than Kindness’. Whilst also collaborating with the likes of Barry Adamson, Einstürzende Neubauten, Die Haut and Mick Harvey on his celebrated Serge Gainsbourg albums.

First time on vinyl with lyric inner sleeve, also available on CD with lyric booklet.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed