Atrophy - Socialized Hate / Violent By Nature

Size: 2CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock


Socialized Hate
1 Chemical Dependency
2 Killing Machine
3 Matter of Attitude
4 Preacher, Preacher
5 Beer Bong
6 Socialized Hate
7 Best Defense
8 Product of The Past
9 Rest In Pieces
10 Urban Decay

Violent By Nature
1 Puppies And Friends
2 Violent By Nature
3 In Their Eyes
4 Too Late To Change
5 Slipped Through the Cracks
6 Forgotten But Not Gone
7 Process of Elimination
8 Right To Die
9 Things Change



• 19-track double CD package from cult US thrashers Atrophy featuring their first two classic full-length albums
• Featuring extensive liner notes from respected journalist Kevin Stewart-Panko, who conducted exclusive new interviews with vocalist Brian Zimmerman especially for the release.
• Housed in a deluxe digipak featuring two discs, this is a comprehensive document of one of Thrash Metal’s most revered cult bands, and is fully endorsed by Atrophy.

CD 1 features the classic debut full length ‘Socialized Hate’, originally released in 1988

CD 2 features the follow up ‘Violent By Nature’ originally released in 1990

Atrophy was founded in 1986 in Tucson, Arizona, and exploded onto the scene in the late ‘80s after signing to Roadrunner Records. They established themselves with relentless touring with the likes of Sacred Reich, Venom and Coroner and were managed by Gloria Bujnowski, later Gloria Cavalera, wife and manager of Max from Sepultura and Soulfly.

Atrophy reformed in 2015 and began touring and playing festivals in anticipation of recording their third album.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate delivery

    You may also like

    Recently viewed