Big Thief - Dargon New Warm Moutain I Believe In You *Pre-Order

Format: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout



Released Friday 11th Feb 2022
All pre orders will be dispatched/made ready for collection on that date.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is a sprawling double-LP exploring the deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record a rambling account of growth as individuals, musicians, and chosen family over 4 distinct recording sessions. In Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona, Big Thief spent 5 months in creation and came out with 45 completed songs. The most resonant of this material was edited down into the 20 tracks that make up DNWMIBIY, a fluid and adventurous listen. The album was produced by drummer James Krivchenia who initially pitched the recording concept for DNWMIBIY back in late 2019 with the goal of encapsulating the many different aspects of Adrianne’s songwriting and the band onto a single record.


Time Escaping
Spud Infinity
Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You
Little Things
Heavy Bend
Flower of Blood
Blurred View
Red Moon
Dried Roses
No Reason
Wake Me up to Drive
Promise is a Pendulum
12,000 Lines
Simulation Swarm
Love Love Love
The Only Place
Blue Lightning

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed