Caroline Polachek - Pang (2022 Reissue)

Format: Indies Exclusive Fog Colour Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Caroline Polachek - Pang (2022 Reissue)

Side A
1. The Gate
2. Pang
3. New Normal
4. Hit Me Where It Hurts
5. I Give Up
6. Look At Me Now
7. Insomnia
8. Ocean of Tears
Side B
9. Hey Big Eyes
10. Go As a Dream
11. Caroline Shut Up
12. So Hot You're Hurting My Feelings
13. Door
14. Parachute

A year after the release of her breathtaking debut solo album ‘Pang’ and following the recent release of ‘The Gate [Extended Mix]’, Caroline Polachek today releases four double A-sides of tracks from ‘Pang’ paired with brand new remixes, via her Orchard label imprint Perpetual Novice.

The remixes include a Toro Y Moi edit of ‘Hit Me Where It Hurts’ featuring vocals from
Deftones’ Chino Moreno, a skittering remix of ‘Door’ by French artist Oklou, a maximalist reworking of ‘Hey Big Eyes’ by American producer George Clanton and a hyper-pop, gabber-infused remix of ‘Ocean of Tears’ by PC Music signee umru.
On April 16th 2021 a new deluxe remix LP ‘Standing At The Gate : Remix Collection’ (full tracklist below) will be released on vinyl featuring the previously released A.G. Cook remix of ‘So Hot You’re Hurting My Feelings’ and alternate versions of ‘Pang’ favorites ‘New Normal’ and ‘Parachute’, as well as a cover of The Corrs ‘Breathless’. The remix LP will be pressed on limited 12” grey vinyl and available to pre-order now.

‘Pang’, received praise across the board and racked up stellar reviews, as well as  topping Dazed’s album of the year list and being shortlisted by The Guardian, Crack, Paste, GQ, Vice and many more. “So Hot You’re Hurting My Feelings” premiered as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record in the World on BBC Radio 1 and went on to climb up the playlists to reach B List where it sat alongside the likes of Lana Del Rey and Kanye West, as well as hitting #26 in Spotify’s UK Viral 50 Chart. The single also made end of year lists from the likes of NPR,Vogue, Time and Paste. Earlier this year, she played one of the last shows before lockdown with a stunning sold-out headline set at London’s Heaven.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed