Chameleons (The) – Live At The Camden Palace

Size: Orange & Blue Splatter Double Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


The Chameleons 

Side 1
1 Don't Fall 4:14
2 Intrigue In Tangiers 3:22
3 Monkeyland 4:29
4 Second Skin 5:40
Side 2
5 Singing Rule Britannia (While the Walls Close In) 3:40
6 Pleasure And Pain 4:04
7 Return Of The Roughnecks 3:28
8 A Person Isn't Safe 4:47
Side 3
9 In Shreds 3:59
10 Splitting In Two 6:28 (ATV cover version)
11 Here Today 3:55
12 Thursday's Child 3:16
13 Paper Tiger 4:01
Side 4
Bonus tracks taken, from the Arsenal gig, which was recorded for an independent Catalonian local tv channel, back in 1985, show called "temps estranys" (strange times..!).
14. Return of The Roughnecks
15. Less Than Human
16 Splitting in Two
17.Here Today

Recorded in 1984 for a special performance for a satellite TV broadcast, this iconic gig at The Camden Palace features Middleton’s finest on top of their game and includes songs taken from ‘Script of the Bridge’ & ‘What Does Anything Mean? Basically’...

Released on vinyl for the first time, this album also includes 4 bonus tracks from the Arsenal concert, which was recorded for an independent Catalonian local tv channel, in 1985...

The cover art has been exclusively designed by Chams guitarist Red Smithies, who designed all official Chameleons studio releases.

  • The Chameleons are an acknowledged influence on future generations of indie and alternative rock bands including Stone Roses, The Charlatans, Smashing Pumpkins, The Flaming Lips, The Klllers, The Horrors, The National and Interpol.... Oasis main songwriter Noel Gallagher claims The Chameleons were an early influence on his song writing, and quoted in a recent interview...

“I’d forgotten how much Strange Times meant to me. It came out in ’86. I was 19!! I’ve been listening to it every day since and I have to say it’s blown my mind.. again! It must have influenced my early years as a song writer because I can hear ME in it everywhere!!’

  • Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl on Orange and Blue plus Bonus CD and poster.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed