Deewee - Deewee Foundations Compilation

Format: CD Album £12.99

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Deewee.



Double CD
CD 1
01. Charlotte Adigéry - Bear With Me (And L'll Stand Bare Before You)
02. Laima - Disco Pregnancy (Tonal+ Rhythmical)
03. Each Other - Burn It Down
04. Bolis Pupul - Moon Theme
05. James Righton - Release Party
06. Die Verboten - Aquarius
07. Soulwax - Heaven Scent Feat. Chloe Sevigny
08. Ems Synthi 100 - Movement 6
09. Soulwax - Conditions Of A Shared Belief
10. Soulwax - Close To Paradise
11. Asa Moto - Kifesh
12. Laila - The Other Me (Deeweedub)
13. Asa Moto - Wanowan Efem
CD 2
01. Charlotte Adigéry - Paténipat
02. Klanken - Drie
03. Phillipi - 9000
04. Movulango - Leave
05. Laima - Home
06. Emmanuelle - Italove
07. Sworn Virgins -Take Your Lady
08. Phillipi & Rodrigo - Paciencia
09. Extra Credit- Drive Me
10. Bous Pupul - Wéi?
11. Soulwax - Essential Eleven
12. Sworn Virgins - Fifty Dollar Bills
13. Phillipi & Rodrigo - Retrogrado
14. Future Sound Of Antwerp - Tom Cruise, Scientologist

Triple Vinyl Edition
A1. Charlotte Adigéry - Bear With Me (And L'll Stand Bare Before You)
A2. Laima - Disco Pregnancy (Tonal+ Rhythmical)
A3. Each Other - Burn It Down
A4. Bolis Pupul - Moon Theme
A5. James Righton - Release Party
B1. Die Verboten - Aquarius
B2. Soulwax - Heaven Scent Feat. Chloe Sevigny
B3. Ems Synthi 100 - Movement 6
B4. Soulwax - Conditions Of A Shared Belief
C1. Soulwax - Close To Paradise
C2. Asa Moto - Kifesh
C3. Laila - The Other Me (Deeweedub)
C4. Asa Moto - Wanowan Efem
D1. Charlotte Adigéry - Paténipat
D2. Klanken - Drie
D3. Phillipi - 9000
D4. Movulango - Leave
D5. Laima - Home
E1. Emmanuelle - Italove
E2. Sworn Virgins -Take Your Lady
E3. Phillipi & Rodrigo - Paciencia
E4. Extra Credit- Drive Me
F1. Bous Pupul - Wéi?
F2. Soulwax - Essential Eleven
F3. Sworn Virgins - Fifty Dollar Bills
F4. Phillipi & Rodrigo - Retrogrado
F5. Future Sound Of Antwerp - Tom Cruise, Scientologis

DEEWEE, the label from Grammy-nominated artists David & Stephen Dewaele AKA Soulwax/2manydjs, today announce Foundations, their 50th release and first compilation album coming out on May 7th. 27 tracks including 3 brand new exclusive works* are beautifully presented across triple LP and 2CD physical editions, along with digital format. All are united by a breadth of imagination, a love of hands-on artistry, and of course by the sonic craftsmanship of the Dewaele brothers themselves.

Foundations is more than just a compilation of tracks from the DEEWEE label. It’s a beautiful object in its own right. As with all DEEWEE releases, Parisian art directors, Ill-Studio have created a gorgeous artefact that collectors will love. It’s also a wonderful audio experience, with new music complimenting and elevating the catalogue material, and the sequencing of the 27 tracks done with as much love as any artist album or DJ set. It’s an expression of the values of a musical family with the brothers at its heart and featuring their creative input throughout. Everything on the album has come through the DEEWEE Studios in Ghent, Belgium which was built to bring together their friends from around the world. In many ways, Foundations represents a new phase in the label’s existence, one that is aided by a new joint venture with UK and FR label Because Music.



Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed