Dirty Three - Ocean Songs

Select Format:: Double Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Dirty Three.


Dirty Three - Ocean Songs

A1 Sirena 4:06
A2 The Restless Waves 5:09
A3 Distant Shore 5:50
B1 Authentic Celestial Music 10:04
B2 Backwards Voyager 4:34
C1 Last Horse On The Sand 4:52
C2 Sea Above, Sky Below 6:04
C3 Black Tide 4:35
D1 Deep Waters 16:27
D2 Ends Of The Earth 5:09

Ocean Songs is the fourth major album by Australian rock band Dirty Three, released in March 1998 by Touch and Go Records. The album was recorded at Electrical Audio, Chicago, United States, during August and September 1997.

The cover art was designed by guitarist Mick Turner. On some tracks David Grubbs plays piano and harmonium. Rolling Stone said, "Eschewing the now patented violin-led raveups, the Dirty Three turned the atmosphere up to 11. 

With Warren Ellis playing sans distortion for the first time, Ocean Songs ebbs and flows with its own inevitable momentum: quiet, reflective and painstakingly slow."

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed