Empath - Visitor

Format: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Empath.



1. Genius of Evil
2. Born 100 Times
3. Diamond Eyelids
4. Passing Stranger
5. Corner of Surprise
6. House + Surprise


1. Elvis Comeback
2. 80s
3. V
4. Bell
5. Paradise

This is a song that we kept kind of clear, making it a more straightforward pop
song in that way. The song was written as a stream of consciousness, so again there’s not really a true chorus moment but a melody that carries throughout. To balance out the clear poppy-ness, we incorporated some broken parts and a fun metal type blast beat at the end. The words in this song were written from a few pieced together memories I had - one of coming downstairs at my house one morning and unexpectedly finding a friend who lives onthe other side of the country asleep on the couch, and the other memory was of when a friend used to travel from Chicago an hour and a half to the suburbs to work full time at a low paying americorps job. Collaging memories in a way that created an emotional narrative about reaching for a fleeting moment of connection and familiarity.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed