Ferris & Sylvester - Superhuman

Format: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Ferris & Sylvester.


Ferris & Sylvester - Superhuman

1. Superhuman
2. Golden
3. Flying Visit
4. Sickness
5. Party’s Over
6. This Is How My Voice Sounds
7. Thunder Love
8. Breadwinner
9. Vices
10. Demons
11. Darkness I Feel
12. Special

Ferris & Sylvester are to release their debut album ‘Superhuman’ via [Integral]/PIAS, a body of work highlighting the very best of the duo’s timeless songwriting. The twelve track album holds ten never before heard songs and takes the listener on a journey through the duo’s world where genres intertwine and emotions are stripped down to the core.

The album was recorded at Bear Creek Studios, Seattle USA with Grammy nominated producer Ryan Hadlock (The Lumineers, Brandi Carlile, The Strokes) and at Sawmills Studio, Cornwall UK with producer Michael Rendall (Pink Floyd, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Youth). Combining influences from Folk, Blues and Americana music from both sides of the Atlantic, the duo’s debut sits in a new and distinct territory.

A note from the duo: ‘This record is a story that unravels all that we have come to know and understand about being human. The messy parts which we all share and experience, though often we keep them safe behind our armour. Heartache, rage, hunger, jealousy, disillusion, confusion, loneliness. Also, the wonderful parts, the things that shape us. Self-knowledge, friendship, love, understanding, sacrifice. These are what make us human and this is what has shaped our record. We kept these songs close to us in the hope that when we released our first album, we could share the experience with the people who have honoured and supported our music from the beginning. In the flesh. It is as much yours as it is ours. Our hope is this: you will feel connected, inspired maybe even empowered by our writing and will go forward with a new sense of courage and self-belief.’

Since meeting as solo musicians a few years ago at the London Blues joint Spiritual Bar, F&S have released a collection of singles and EPs, a lot of which they recorded in their South London flat. Their raw and honest songwriting about their life together brought praise across BBC Radio 1, 2, 4 and 6, earned them a place in Rolling Stone’s ‘Top 10 Americana Acts You Need To Know’ and saw them climb to number 14 on Spotify’s UK Viral chart. Their EPs ‘Made In Streatham’ and ‘I Should Be On A Train’ have racked up over 10 million streams on Spotify and their singles have been synced across British TV, most notably for BBC’s coverage of Wimbledon.

In the world’s state of transition this past year, the duo have explored new territory in lockdown life and set up a studio, focusing on their own songwriting and collaborating with other artists on various albums and on the duo’s podcast series ‘The Song Uncovered’. Escaping to the countryside, they discovered a life away from touring where writing and recording went hand in hand with hiking, knitting and growing their own food. With their debut album ready for lift off, Ferris & Sylvester enter this new era with a renewed sense of confidence, self-knowledge and drive.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed