Franz Ferdinand - Hits To The Head

Format: CD Album

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Franz Ferdinand.


Franz Ferdinand - Hits To The Head

Franz Ferdinand have announced details of Hits To The Head, a 20-track greatest
hits collection showcasing the world-conquering success of the band’s career to

Released on Friday March 11 th 2022 on Domino, Hits To The Head also features two
brand-new tracks Billy Goodbye and Curious, produced by Alex Kapranos, Julian
Corrie and Stuart Price (Dua Lipa, Madonna, Pet Shop Boys). 

Armed with an astute sense of what constitutes the ‘classic pop song’ (famously
proclaiming that they write music ‘to make girls dance to’) the music of Franz
Ferdinand continues to resonate globally and over the course of nearly two decades
they’ve become, commercially and critically, one of the biggest UK bands in the
world, selling over 10 million albums, 1.2 billion streams to date, 14 platinum
albums, winning Brit, Ivor Novello + Mercury Prize awards, Grammy nominations and
selling 6 million tickets for their incendiary live show worldwide.

The track listing of Hits To The Head is as follows:
01 Darts Of Pleasure                      
02 Take Me Out                               
03 The Dark Of The Matinée      
04 Michael                                         
05 This Fire                                        
06 Do You Want To                         
07 Walk Away                                  
08 The Fallen                                    
09 Outsiders                                     
10 Lucid Dreams                              
11 Ulysses                                          
12 No You Girls                                
13 Right Action                                
14 Evil Eye                                          
15 Love Illumination                       
16 Stand On The Horizon             
17 Always Ascending                     
18 Glimpse Of Love                        
19 Curious                                          
20 Billy Goodbye                             
Talking about the process of picking tracks for the album, lead singer Alex Kapranos
said: It's the same as writing a set-list for a festival: you want to play the songs you know people want to hear. The hits. Bring the hits to the head. The heart. The feet. That means obvious singles, but also songs you know have a special meaning for both band and audience like Outsiders. We also added two new songs, recorded last year:

Billy Goodbye and Curious, both co-produced at the last stage with Stuart Price. I
have friends who believe you’re somehow not a “real” fan if you own a best of rather
than a discography. I disagree. I think of my parents’ record collection as a kid. I
loved their compilation LPs. I am so grateful that they had Changes or Rolled Gold.

Those LPs were my entrance point. My introduction.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed