Horace Andy - Midnight Scorchers

Title: Indies Exclusive Transparent Orange Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Horace Andy - Midnight Scorchers

1. Come After Midnight
2. Midnight Scorcher
3. Away With The Gun And Knife
4. Dirty Money Business
5. Sleepy’s Night Cap
6. Feverish
7. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
8. Dub Guidance
9. More Bassy
10. Hell And Back

A companion album to the critically acclaimed Midnight Rocker, this is Adrian Sherwood’s ‘sound system’ take on the original sessions. Featuring new tracks; radical dancehall re-works with MC interjections from Daddy Freddy and Lone Ranger; and stripped back instrumental version excursions in classic dub reggae style. Continuing the series that Sherwood began with Heavy Rain, his re-working of Lee “Scratch” Perry's Rainford album, Midnight Scorchers is both an essential sequel to Midnight Rocker as well as being a powerful album in its own right.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed