Julian Cope & The Teardrop Explodes - Cold War Psychedelia

Select Format:: Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sold out


Julian Cope & The Teardrop Explodes - Cold War Psychedelia


Side 1: 1982 Demos for The Teardrop Explodes:
1 That’s Where I’m Coming From
2 Ned Kelly Dawn
3 Straight Rain
4 Krankenhaus: Joker’s Birthday Duck Hunt.

Side 2: 1989 Music Prepared for Head-On:
1 Grow Your Hair
2 Charles XII Of Sweden
3 You Think It’s Love 82
4 Unsafe At Any Speed
5 The Emotional Jungle
6 Tiny Children
7 Dave Balfe, What’s Got Into You
8 You Disappear From View

Exclusive limited vinyl release. Exhilarating! Dynamic! 1982 music from the Death Throes of Liverpool’s maddest band. 42 minutes of it, and nearly all previously unreleased. Instrumentals, mostly, plus fragile earworms from a very distant time.Eliza Shaddad

Also check out Side 2’s tumbling musical collage taken from the same 1982 recording sessions – this time, however, they are overladen with Cope’s earliest autobiographical attempts. Yes, herein are contained 1989’s Head-On reflections: spoken word delivered over a mysterious and distinctively Teardrop Explodes Post-Punk sound. Clad in appropriately intriguing packaging? U-Betcha! ‘Doesn’t feature Reward-type hits anywhere herein’!!

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed