Kirtsy MacColl - Kite: Limited National Album Day Magnolia Vinyl LP

Save £7.99

£15 £22.99

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

Sorry, this product is no longer available. Why not take a look and see if we have anything else for sale by Kirsty MacColl.


Released Saturday 16th October as part of National Album Day 2021. All pre orders will be made ready for collection on that date. Postal orders will be dispatched from Monday 18th October

National Album Day returns for its fourth edition on Saturday 16th October, and this year will spotlight women artists and their huge contribution to music and culture through the art of the album.

Revisiting iconic and influential albums by women artists, from the earliest pioneers to present- day legends, and pointing towards exciting new and future talent, the 2021 event will also highlight the integral role women play within the wider music community, not only as recording artists, but as songwriters, producers, and cultural influencers.

Available exclusively for national Album Day 2021, and pressed on 180g Magnolia vinyl. Kite was Kirsty MacColl’s breakthrough second album and her first released on Virgin Records.

Originally released in 1989 the album peaked at number 34 in the UK charts.
The album includes the Top 20 hit single ‘Days’ a cover of The Kinks song, and also includes two tracks written with Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr

Side A
A1: Innocence
A2: Free World
A3: Mother's Ruin
A4: Days
A5: No Victims
A6: Fifteen Minutes
Side B
B1: Don't Come The Cowboy With Me Sonny Jim!
B2: Tread Lightly
B3: What Do Pretty Girls Do?
B4: Dancing In Limbo
B5: The End Of A Perfect Day
B6: You And Me Baby

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed