Lemonheads (The) - The Lemonheads

Format: Orange/Black Splatter Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock


The Lemonheads - The Lemonheads 


1. Black Gown
2. Become The Enemy
3. Pittsburgh
4. Let's Just Laugh
5. Poughkeepsie
6. Rule Of Three
1. No Backbone
2. Baby's Home
3. In Passing
4. Steve's Boy
5. December

'The Lemonheads' is the eighth studio album by the Lemonheads, released in 2006, marking their return from a nine-year hiatus. This new pressing, the first since 2007, is released via Hassle Records for the UK/EU, in conjunction with Vagrant Records to celebrate their 25th Anniversary.

"Punk's Not Dead! The Marvellous Return of Evan Dando. The Lemonheads is a moody,
giddy, charming album, as ragged and dynamic as those the band were making half a
lifetime ago. It's a small miracle that Evan Dando is still alive. It's a slightly bigger one that he can still fend off maturity with such ruffled, wide-eyed panache" Uncut (Oct '06)
"Dando has revived the Lemonheads moniker and signed up drummer Bill Stevenson and bassist Karl Alvarez, both veterans of Eighties American punk-rockers The Descendents. The result is a more focused, less varied sound, and none the worse for that. Tight and passionate, "Pittsburgh" could be by an American version of The Jam, while "Become The Enemy" could have been written at any time in the past 20 years, its catchy indie-pop setting providing a stable footing for Dando's account of a collapsing relationship." The Independent (Sept, '06)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate delivery

You may also like

Recently viewed