Mac Demarco - 2

Size: Vinyl LP

VAT included Delivery calculated at checkout

In stock


Mac Demarco - 2

1. "Cooking Up Something Good" 2:41
2. "Dreaming" 2:27
3. "Freaking Out the Neighborhood" 2:53
4. "Annie" 3:10
5. "Ode to Viceroy" 3:53
6. "Robson Girl" 2:56
7. "The Stars Keep On Calling My Name" 2:22
8. "My Kind of Woman" 3:10
9. "Boe Zaah" 1:41
10. "Sherrill" 2:29
11. "Still Together" 3:39

Bonus Disc Anniversary Edition
12. Cooking Up Something Good
13. Stars Keep Calling My Name
14. Dreamin’ Slow
15. Lonely Shredder
16. Robson Girl
17. Annie
18. Harrison Ford Escort
19. Sherrill
20. My Kind of Woman (Instrumental)
21. Dreamin’ Fast

Mac DeMarco’s debut full length, 2, released in 2012, cleaned up the songwriter’s warped take on soft rock and brought it to a broader audience. Given DeMarco’s affinity for keeping things lo-fi — 2 was the first time he’d bothered to record demos — it’s revealing to hear these songs in their most embryonic form. The performances here are a little looser and the sound a little hazier than on the actual LP, lending an atmosphere of dreamy vulnerability, especially to ballads like “Annie” and the Lennon-esque “Sherrill.”

“It’s tough to say which DeMarco is preferable: the swooning clear-eyed baritone of the last two songs or the unsettling deep-voiced emoter of the first eight. Really, I’m a fan of both versions -- the goofy creep and the straightforward crooner.” – Pitchfork


    Thank you for looking at our listing, below are a few points to consider before making a purchase:

    - All records we sell are Brand New - pre-orders will normally come sealed but if you are purchasing in stock items, please note the copy may have been unsealed for display in the shop. Please email straight after purchase to enquire if this is of importance to you.

    - Orders won't ship until all items are released, so keep this in mind when purchasing multiple pre-orders or a mix of in stock and pre-order items.

    - The 'Product' page will show the most up to date info we have with regards to the item and its release date, but this information is subject to change so check in with us if you have any questions.

    - We unfortunately don't offer tax/vat outside of the UK via the website so please keep in mind that when the items arrives in your country you may be liable to pay a further charge before delivery. (all UK orders the price you see is the price you will pay). Please also note that we are unable to adjust the declared value on items sold internationally.

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      Estimate delivery

      You may also like

      Recently viewed